Sharpsburg Fire Prevention Association is a volunteer fire department located in Sharpsburg, North Carolina. Sharpsburg Fire Prevention Association holds an ISO/NCRRS rating of Class 3 in town and Class 4 in the county portions of our district. The department was established in 1948 and serves the Town of Sharpsburg and the Tri-County Fire District; which includes portions of Nash, Wilson, and Edgecombe Counties. With portions of all three counties that we cover, we have a district of approximately 30 square miles and have a population of 7,000 people. In addition to the Tri-County Fire District, Sharpsburg Fire Prevention Association responds to more than an additional 100 square miles of mutual aid districts, assisting other departments with large incidents. Our mutual aid departments include West Mount Fire Department, Coopers Fire & Rescue, Nashville Fire Department, City of Rocky Mount Fire Department, West Edgecombe Fire Department, Lewis Community Fire Department, Toisnot Fire Department, Bakertown Fire Department, and Silver Lake Fire Department. The department consists of approximately 35 men and women with experience ranging from one month to 60 years in the fire service. Sharpsburg Fire Prevention Association also has its Delivery Agency through North Carolina Office of State Fire Marshal.